mise1 (15).jpg

CONCRETE FEATH ER

CONCRETE FEATH ER

It was while walking the streets and urban areas that an original idea came to me, and very personal ... just looking up ...

Faced with the gigantism of certain buildings and facades of all styles, I perceive an escape, a slip, a kind of architectural escape, both light and concrete, I see tons of cement, metal joists, openings, windows that get tangled up where the birds fly and exile ... The idea then emerges of associating these massive structures with more vaporous perspectives, the desire to give them a more dreamlike and fanciful dimension, Concrete feather strikes me as a sweet oxymoron, a real ode to weightlessness.

Série Floating Entity

Floating Entity

Série Brutal Fly

Brutal Fly

Série Granite Smile

Granite Smile

Floating Entity

Site Galerie 30EXEMPLAIRES
Page galerie en  Construction
 

Floating Entity

"JUMP"

The "bottom view" angles generate beautiful perspectives, unsuspected volumes, and a certain dynamism due to the vanishing lines. I have always liked the "Minimalist" style in photos, and bringing it a standard, a silhouette, has always inspired me. Here, I integrated human elements or human creations, all in instantaneous relation with the sky ... I like to bring a surreal touch to clichés which already are and where Newton's laws are all diverted, real 3D game and representation test in space.

 

Brutal Fly

"Biarritz"

The sky is here the cradle of these concrete creations, small stray cement vessels, they are almost futuristic pro-Soviet huts. The atmosphere is essentially blue, cold, mirror of the sky, my vision of these masonry modules will be light and soft, their lightness inspiring an intriguing and silky metric Caressing the stratosphere, these geometric pebbles float from clouds to clouds lacking in burst some of their nonchalant brutalism.

 

Granite Smile

"Celtik"

The methods and approaches that I experimented with Concrete feather gave me unexpected results. The haphazard low-angle shots, mirrors and fractals, revealed invisible faces to me ... unpredictable expressions ... Sudden architectural smiles were born at the option of the triggers. The outcome is fantastic, the interpretations rather fantasized, these appearances obviously appeal to my imagination, perhaps less to that of others ... but I will remain the guide of these clichés, focused on what they want. 'have evoked. I unveil them titled with simple references to a current common culture.

Floating Entity

Cliquez ici
Galerie 30EXEMPLAIRES

YOU LOVE THE MINIMALIST STYLE

AND BRUTAL FROM CONCRETE FEATHER?

YOU CAN ORDER THE BOOK HERE

NOW OR THROUGH THE SHOP .

Livre "Concrete Feather"

75 Pages

15/21 cm

mise1 (15).jpg

CONCRETE      FEATHER

brutal abstract

     C'est en foulant les rues et les zones urbaines que m'est venue une idée originale ... juste en levant les yeux ...

Face au gigantisme de certains édifices et aux façades de tout style, je perçois un échappatoire, un glissement, une sorte de fuite architecturale, à la fois légère et bétonnée, j'y vois des tonnes de ciment, des poutrelles métalliques, des ouvertures, des fenêtres qui s'enchevêtrent jusque la ou s'exilent les oiseaux ... Se dégage alors l'idée d'associer ces structures massives à des perspectives plus vaporeuses, l'envie de leur donner des ailes et une dimension plus onirique. CONCRETE FEATHER s'impose à moi comme une douce oxymore, une véritable ode à l' apesanteur.

Série Floating Entity

Floating Entity

Série Brutal Fly

Brutal Fly

Série Granite Smile

Granite Smile

VENTES EN
EXCLUSIVITÉ
DANS LA GALERIE

Site Galerie 30EXEMPLAIRES
Page galerie en  Construction
 

Floating Entity

"JUMP"

Les angles "bottom view" (vue de dessous) génèrent de belles perspectives, des volumes insoupçonnés, et un certain dynamisme dûs aux lignes de fuite. J'ai toujours aimé le style "Minimaliste" en photo, et le fait d'y apporter une norme, une silhouette, m'a toujours inspiré. Ici, j'ai intégré des éléments humains ou de créations humaines, le tout en rapport instantané avec le ciel ... J'aime ainsi apporter une touche surréaliste à des clichés qui le sont déjà et ou les lois de Newton sont toutes détournées, véritable jeu 3D et test de représentation dans l'espace.

 

Brutal Fly

"Biarritz"

Le ciel est ici le berceau de ces créations bétonnées, de petits vaisseaux de ciments errants, il s'agit presque de cabanes futuristes pro-soviétique. L'ambiance est essentiellement au bleu, au froid, miroir du ciel, ma vision de ces modules maçonnés sera légère et douce, leurs légèretés inspirant une intriguante et soyeuse métrique  Caressant la stratosphère, ces cailloux géométriques voguent de nuages en nuages manquant d'en crever quelques uns de leur brutalisme nonchalant.

 

Granite Smile

"Celtik"

Les méthodes et démarches que j'ai expérimentées pour Concrete feather m'ont fait découvrir des résultats inattendus. Les prises de vue hasardées en contre-plongée, miroirs et fractales, m'ont révélé des visages invisibles ... d'imprévisibles expressions ... De soudains sourires d'architecture naissaient alors au gré des déclenchements. Le dénouement est d'ordre fantastique, les interprétations plutôt fantasmées, ces apparitions font appel avec évidence à mon imaginaire, peut-être moins à celui des autres ... mais je resterai le guide de ces clichés, axé sur ce qu'ils m'ont évoqués. Je les dévoile titrés avec des références simples à une culture commune actuelle.

DÉCOUVREZ EN EXCLUSIVITÉ LES MINIATURES "CONCRETE FEATHER" DANS LA GALERIE

Cliquez ici
Galerie 30EXEMPLAIRES

VOUS AIMEZ LE STYLE MINIMALISTE
ET BRUTAL  DE CONCRETE  FEATHER ?
VOUS POUVEZ  COMMANDER LE LIVRE ICI
DES MAINTENANT OU PAR LA BOUTIQUE.

Livre "Concrete Feather"

75 Pages
15/21 cm